Our Staff/Church Officers

Pastor: Phil Thorsen

Administrative Assistant: Elizabeth Efird

Secretary: Mandy Morgan

Financial Secretary: Brenda King

Organist: Fran Hinson

Treasurer: Joan Underwood

Mission Statement:

God’s Love, Our Faith with Endless Possibilities!

Church Council


Congregation President: Leah McIlwaine
Congregation Vice President: Doug Talbert
Worship & Music: Sara Cox
Christian Education: Jeff Morgan, Victoria Luther and Kathryn Guyette
Witness and Outreach: Elizabeth Efird and Wanda Boyd
The Good Stewards: Myrtle Parker and Joseph Whitley
Property: Doug Talbert
Fellowship/Recreation: Myrtle Parker and Joseph Whitley
Personnel: Joan Underwood


Contact or Visit Us

Church Office Phone


Pastor Phone

828-612-1595 (call or text)

Physical Address

16592  St. Martin Road
Albemarle NC 28001

Mailing Address

PO Box 429
Oakboro, NC 28129


Pastor Office Hours

Monday -Tuesday-Thursday 10:00am - 4:00pm, by appointment

Wednesday: Sermon and Bible Study Preparation Day

Friday: Day off